It takes a village…

Our Grantors 

  • Arts Council of Indianapolis and The City of Indianapolis
  • Allen Whitehill Clowes Charitable Foundation (summer)
  • Christel DeHaan Family Foundation
  • Department of Child Services
  • Indianapolis Foundation, A CICF Affiliate
  • Indiana Arts Commission
  • Lilly Endowment (includes summer)
  • National Endowment of the Arts & Art Works
  • Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust (summer)
  • The Glick Foundation, A CICF Affiliate
  • The Women’s Fund, A CICF Affiliate

Our Partners

  • Conner Prairie A Living History Museum
  • Daysprings Center (summer)
  • Department Africana Studies at Indiana University School of Liberal Arts
  • Freetown Village (summer)
  • Girls STEM Institute
  • Harrison Center
  • Horizons (summer)
  • Lillian Davis Foundation (summer)
  • Madame Walker Theatre Center
  • MSD Warren Township
  • School on Wheels (summer)
  • The Warren Performing Arts Center
  • Witherspoon Presbyterian Church

Our Corporate & NFP Supporters

  • Brewers of Indiana
  • D&D Construction
  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Indianapolis Alumnae Chapter
  • Indiana State Museum
  • ICG Corvette Club
  • North Downtown Sertoma Club
  • The Cabaret

National Affiliations

  • Association for the Study of African American Life & History (ASALH)
  • National Association of Black Storytellers (NABS)

Local Affiliations

  • (ASALH) – Joseph Taylor Branch, Indianapolis, IN
  • FortNightly Literary Club
  • North Downtown Sertoma Club